Big 12 Schools

College Admissions Profiles

The Big 12 athletic conference encompasses many large public universities in the central U.S. The grouping is relatively new, having been formed in 1996, and is known for its success, particularly in football. While the conference has traditionally split into North (Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska schools) and South (Oklahoma and Texas schools) divisions, this split will end upon the departures of Colorado and Nebraska (to the Pac 12 and Big 10 Conferences, respectively) in 2011. Member schools of the Big 12 (until the completion of the 2011 academic year) are: Iowa State, Kansas State, University of Colorado, University of Kansas, University of Missouri, University of Nebraska, Baylor, Oklahoma State, Texas A&M, Texas Tech, University of Oklahoma, and University of Texas.

To learn more about admissions at Big 12 schools, be sure to check out StudyPoint’s college profile pages!

About the College Admissions Profiles

Searching for the right college or university? StudyPoint can help! Check out StudyPoint’s College Admissions Profiles for all the essential information on schools you’re researching. Learn about student life, review admissions requirements, and see how your scores compare to those of the current freshman class. Search for a specific school or browse the categories below to find the school that’s the best match for you!

About StudyPoint

StudyPoint offers private, in-home SAT, PSAT, ACT & SSAT tutoring. Our staff also includes expert math, science, foreign language, and writing tutors.




Our newsletter is designed to offer you grade- and season- specific information that will help you navigate and stay on top of the college admissions process. We need high school graduation year to provide you with timely, relevant information. You can unsubscribe at any time.